The legend that the 1st FC Nuremberg football club has become arises from fantastic successes, unbeatable records and embarrassing failures. That’s why the history of “The Club” is so fascinating and full of drama, joy, tears and oddities.

In the Club Museum, located in the foyer of the new building at the "Sportpark Valznerweiher", this exciting history is brought back to life. Although it’s not large, the new Club Museum has a lot to offer. It has been created by the 1st FC Nuremberg and the Nuremberg Municipal Museums. With the title "The Legend Lives On", the triumphs, titles, goals, drama and defeat are all there to see. Winning exhibit architecture, attractive graphics and the use of new information technologies make it possible to show the full spectrum of Club history – since the team was founded on May 4, 1900 – in only 150 m2 of space.

The famous cap from the “Golden 1920s” that was always on the head of the legendary keeper Heiner Stuhlfauth has a place of honor in the exhibit, along with the oldest surviving Club jersey from 1919, Max Morlock’s World Cup jersey with its Number 13 from the 1954 World Cup and the German Federal League’s coveted “Cannon” award for top scorer, which was earned by Marek Mintal in 2005, a first for a Nuremberg player. In the "Walk of Fame", one can admire faithful reproductions of the four most valuable trophies in German football, all of which the 1st FC Nuremberg – with its nine German championships and four cup victories – has won: The "Viktoria", the "Goldfasanen" cup, the German League Championship Trophy and the German League Cup.

The range of exhibits includes exciting texts and fascinating anecdotes, many photos, moving images, audio samples and interesting facts about the 1st FCN, making a visit to the Club Museum a must for all Club fans – and everyone who wants to be.